3 pots of miniature sunflowers for 3 years on Blip

I have been posting photos on blip for three years today, apparently!
I was notified by Blip three days ago about the upcoming date.
I cannot quite believe it!
So I’ve put 3 of my sunflower pots on the patio table.
The one in the foreground with the handles is the original pot from Marks and Spencers given to me on my birthday in February. It contained compost and a packet of seeds.
The other three pots filled with them are dotted about in the garden borders.
I am sitting on the patio just enjoying sitting and looking!
Today will be mostly gardening.
And first I have to hang out another batch of laundry as it looks as if it will be a warm and fairly bright day.
My blackbird, his mate and one of their offspring still come down to the bottom lawn for sultanas.
And our two resident wood pigeons are once again back in their old nest in the Liquid Amber tree by the summerhouse.
One of their last year’s offspring has got used to me being outside and patrols up and down by the summerhouse door if I’m in there as now and again I have put a small quantity of seeds out for our two hedge sparrows, who have nested in the hedge again. (Where else! ;-) )
They are shy birds but will take the seed there even as I sit and watch.
A huge Thankyou to my good friend Hélène, also a blipper, who introduced me to this site 3 years ago.
I have loved looking at everyone’s photos and so enjoy the anecdotes, the accounts, long and short, and feel as though I have a lovely community to visit each day.
It had been such a blessing during Lockdown.
Time to hang out the washing!
Back tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.