Bee on the cornflower.

Turned out to be a busy morning.
On a customer service helpline about the gift my sister and I have chosen to send to our cousin and husband for their Diamond Wedding. 60 years married.
When the receipt dropped into my inbox, (I’d ordered it on-line, as you do these days) I noticed the last part of the address was wrong!
The house number, road and postcode were all correct, (It is being sent to Whitehaven in Cumbria), but the last two lines were wrong.
It said Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands! Even though the postcode was Carlisle district.
The young lady, Jenny, was excellent.
She said it sometimes happens that the computer, when it does an “auto fill” address can revert to the senders’ own.
Anyway whatever had happened she patiently put it right and she said “To reassure you, I’ll send you a screen shot of the amended form”.
I thanked her very warmly, and sure enough she sent an email soon afterwards showing me it was now corrected.
It is a Hamper Gift Box from
“Betty’s” of Harrogate. And I give them full marks for listening and making myself and my sister feel very relieved!
Then on this phone again with my sister up in Knaresborough.
They’d had some sad news over the weekend, which I won’t go into here, but it affects the wider family too.
By this time it was almost 11.00am and I still was in my dressing gown!
Libby, our 7 year old granddaughter rang her grandad for a chat. Once I’d had a shower and suitably dressed I joined in as Bonnie, aged 1, had appeared. It is always lovely to see them. And Libby thinks the world of her grandad.
Sammy 8, sometimes rings for a FaceTime too.
Here I am post lunch.
I’ve been in the garden, where else, ;-), and took this photo of a bumble bee on one of the cornflowers.
We’re popping out now for a coffee and me to get my sister a birthday card in time for Sunday 5th. So it will be a quick trip to the local Farmhouse Bistro and Craft Centre, where we can sit outside for a bit, as usual, with our takeaway drinks.
Followed by my WhatsApp chat with my 3 friends at 4.00pm!
I’ve managed to put the washing out as it has been trying to sunshine fitfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.