Ingleman

By Ingleman

Wonderwall

Working at the Moat today, where I volunteer each week. I love it, there is always something new, something different. The blip is a section of a 'living wall' of alpines, succulents and plants that need little attention and thrive in poor conditions. It is clever, and appealing. There are many features in the gardens that catch the eye. But today I was working in a deep bed of weeds and it was quite gruelling. 
I overheard Dr Watson ask Sherlock Holmes what he was planting.. The reply was, ' A lemon tree, my dear Watson' '...

My brother is working there as well and he has made a big difference in the short time he has been there. I asked him how he does it and he said it was all a case of trowel and error...

The extras are various views around the gardens..

Finally, if you are thinking of starting 
a herb garden, remember, you need to be able to find the thyme... 

Have a pleasant evening and enjoy the rest of the week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.