hello dear

thank you for hosting caillleach

The thing about walking all over hill and yon, when you need to not fall, is you look at your feet a lot. Sometimes you look up and see a deer looking at you. This deer was so close! She was so close I introduced her to Samuel and assured her that Samuel would never hurt her. She craned her neck in the most interesting manner to look at him and Samuel ignored her entirely. 

Lots of difficult news today. 

One you may have missed - Florida passed a law blocking cities from switching to 100% renewable energy. For context, a town in Canada hit 121 degrees F, nearly 50 C. 76 people died in Oregon and Washington. Hundreds died in British Columbia. 

My many "adventures" have left me with neck issues that can be dealt with but require a little care. I've finally concluded we'll be working from home for a while and ordered a standing desk. I know, I know, what took me so long? The government will have an "expansive" telework policy even after the pandemic and I'd much rather work from home than in a noisy cubicle.  

I'm wishing you lush woods with lots of chirping birds and the sweetest of dreams. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.