My new boss comes on board in one month. I act in what will be his position for one more month. People think this is management and the way to advance. This is not management. I  like managing. This is administrivia. I hate administrivia. I'm counting the weeks. 

That said, I did something worthwhile today, contributed to the world today. I think I did SEVERAL somethings of value! (Now, as long as tomorrow does not dissuade me of this notion.)

This is one of my open balloon flowers. 

Ukraine attacked Snake Island Wednesday night. The Russians withdrew from Snake Island. Snake Island is where the Moskva told the Ukrainian soldiers to surrender and they told the Moskva to copulate themselves, inspiring a stamp. Later, when they destroyed the Moskva, they inspired another stamp. I love the humor Ukraine repeatedly demonstrates, but they did elect a comedian. 

Now, if the area can be de-mined, perhaps Ukraine can export grain and avert a global hunger crises. Also, Russia can no longer use the island to attack Ukraine.

Planes need tires. Tires burn a lot as the brakes are applied. They need to be changed frequently. Boeing stopped supplying tires March 1. Airbus followed the next day. Don't fly in Russia now. 

Russian military warehouses, vehicle staging areas, and transport ships keep blowing up, both in Russian-held territory inside Ukraine and along the border inside Russia. In addition to Ukrainian helicopters and drones, Ukraine is using Tochkas, missiles from the 1970s and 80s. Consider them vintage. Tochkas blew up two airfields in southern Russia, a Russian fuel convoy in northern Ukraine, a Russian ammo depot in eastern Ukraine, another facility in eastern Ukraine, and a navy landing vessel. Imagine what they'll do with modern, Western missiles. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.