Skip's Blips

By Skip

Quartet

I know quartet means four, and there are five people in this picture, but I have my reasons. I wasn't able to get out for my usual photowalk today, and then we went out for a movie and meal this evening. Quartet was the movie we saw, and my plan was to blip the large poster on display at the theater. Well, you've probably heard the saying, "The best laid plans of mice and men..." To my disappointment, there was no large poster, so, needing a plan B, I said to Bob and our friends, "Stand over there please, I need a blip for today!" And here are our good neighbors and friends in front of the ticket office. Not an exciting picture maybe, but one that will help me remember a delightful evening.

Oh, and the movie was great. I think I first heard about it on Blipfoto in Clare's (Tookie) journal. I'm not a real movie fan, but I loved this one. It reminded me of the "Marigold Hotel." Both had interesting characters; no violence, blood, guts, or gore; and relationships that developed as the plot unfolded. Quartet also has superb music. If that's your kind of movie, this one's for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.