More indoor blipping: a family heirloom

I was in high school when my grandmother gave me this ring. I remember visiting her in her apartment with my mother and my sister Marjorie, who passed away last September. She brought out two rings that had been a gift from an old friend and gave one to Marjorie and one to me. I was delighted because amethyst is my birthstone, and the ring became an immediate treasure. I wore it from that day on until the day, a few years ago, when I fell and broke my wrist, requiring surgery. Once the cast was removed, I found I could no longer get the ring on my finger. Since then, it has been stored away until last week when I decided to have it resized. The jeweler's comment was, "It's a very old ring." That it is, and you can see signs of its age, but it is now back on my finger, and I am extremely happy.

Now about the indoor blipping. I tried a few of the tips suggested by some of you when I posted this blip. I also shut my "assistant" Gulliver out of the room, dug out and used my tripod, and found my close-up filters. I couldn't decide which of these views I liked better, so I put them in the diptych. I still have a lot to learn, and my daughter Becky has sort of "volunteered" to help me make a light tent. What do you think? Am I making progress? Any suggestions? They will be welcomed. Oh, and why did I do an indoor blip? It snowed, that's why, and, much as I enjoy photowalking, I am so over walking in cold, wet weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.