Sort of an SP

Although I spent a couple of hours this afternoon working on photography, I only actually took one picture, and this is it. It wasn't intended to be an SP, but it sort of is, as you can see me (or part of me) holding the camera. Since you probably can't figure out what it is I was doing, I will tell you. I finally figured out how to post a picture on my photoblog without the need to upload my photos twice, once to my SmugMug page and again to my WordPress blog. It was a bothersome, time-consuming process, that has kept me from posting on my blog because I just don't have that much time. Today I posted this chickadee picture on the blog using the shortcut I finally figured out. And it wasn't really all that difficult. Guess I'm just not very speedy about these things. I was so excited to finally discover this workaround that I decided it was worth blipping. It's something to help me remember my successful afternoon photo project. If you want to see what the actual blog looks like, take a look here or here. You've probably already seen at least one of the pictures if you follow my journal, but now I have another way to share them with my adoring fan base, i.e. two or three of my children or grandchildren.

If you've read this far, thanks for indulging me with my quirky photo project. I had some fun with it, and I really am happy about how easy it will be to update my photoblog from now on. Tomorrow (weather permitting) I will return to the park for a real blip walk. Today was just too cold and windy to contemplate a visit to the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.