MONO MONDAY: WATER!

The never-ending ice jam has actually ended, and the river is finally flowing again, heading out into Lake Erie. However, you can see from the ice around the edges of this rock that we are still a long way from warm. Our current air temperature is 34 degrees, but the "feels like" temp is only 24. I shudder to imagine what the water temperature is, and I still had to dress for winter when I went out this morning. Look closely and you will see clusters of ice crystals floating past the rock. The good news is that we are promised a little warming trend this week. I'm hoping that happens. I'm okay with winter, but honestly, don't you think winter should end by March 15th? Really? I want to see daffodils, snowdrops, and forsythia, and the only place I've seen them is on Blipfoto.

If you want to see the color version of this image, look here. I would be interested to know if you have a preference for mono over color. I'm climbing out of my comfort zone here, really pushing myself to learn more about mono processing. All comments and suggestions are welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.