Guys don't ask for directions!

Henry honks: This doesn't look like the right place, Maude. If my memory is right, there should be water here. Lots of it! It would be a great place to raise the little ones. They would be champion swimmers in no time...right out of the nest.

Maude replies: I told you to ask for directions when we stopped in North Carolina! All you men are alike! I told you to get a map or ask someone who could tell us how to get to Ohio. But no! You knew the way. You've got a great sense of direction! Or so you said. And look where we ended up... at the North Pole with all this ice and nowhere to teach our little ones how to swim. When we get back to civilization, I'm getting an iPhone. Then I will be able to tell you where to go!

Dear Blipfriends,

Forgive me for taking liberties with the story of Henry and Maude. As far as I know Canada geese can't talk, but they sure can honk, and they were doing a lot of that today. They seemed to be completely perplexed by the frozen water. If you want to see a few more pictures that go with this little story, click here. Oh, yes, and another liberty I took is the migration bit. Canada geese actually live here all year round and are well known for being very messy birds, and, of course, they can't carry iPhones because they don't have pockets to put them in. Other than those inaccuracies, the story you just read is totally true. Trust me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.