Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Watching Wimbledon in the dark ........

...... still feels wrong to me.  I know the roof has been on the Centre Court for over ten years now, and that since then there have been a number of matches that have gone on into the late evening.  I used to watch a lot of tennis - mum and dad were both avid watchers of tennis and snooker.  I believe our first colour TV was bought with those in mind ("for those of you watching in black and white, the pink is next to the green"), not for the drama.  But I got out of the habit when the kids were young, and have never really got back into it.

Today, we caught up with a live screening of Dillie Keane.  I had seen it advertised ages ago, signed up for it saying - "well, we're unlikely to be doing anything else".  And then of course, we were otherwise occupied on Monday evening when it actually screened.

But we were able to catch up with it this evening.  When the video finished, we switched back onto mainstream TV, and found ourselves watching the tail end of the Andy Murray match - my goodness, what a nail biter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.