YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Catch up day

This has been a long time coming - a catch up with my best friend (of 61 years!!) whom I haven’t seen for months and months! She drove from near Carnforth to meet me in St Ives Estate, luckily coming via Bingley as I had forgotten to tell her that Keighley Road was closed! We went for a long walk around the estate, and then had coffees at Ivy Kitchen where we talked for 2 hours.  Lovely to see her and catch up, even though we stay in touch by WhatsApp it isn’t the same as talking face to face! She liked the view through the gate at the top of the estate in my main blip, but I wanted to include the cygnets (extra now removed as I needed to recycle!).  I went through the gate to feed them, and they made us laugh as they moved towards me as they can’t seem to cope with their big feet.  It was like watching the Blue Footed Boobies in the IGalápagos Islands when they fall over their feet whilst trying to take off! Their new feathers are beginning to grow so they look pretty fatty at the moment.  Still cute though!  Lovely day, and the sun came out for us too.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.