Sunshine and shade

Up and at it this morning and 2 loads of washing done and put to dry before 9am.  Visited neighbour who wanted me to have a key whilst they are away in case their alarm goes off, then caught an earlier bus to choir.  Bought a couple of items I needed in town and then took this pathway which leads from town through behind the school and comes out above the rugby club where choir is held.  Dappled sunshine along the way, and a large number of dancing butterflies.  Fun and laughter at choir as usual, and our leader has lost his voice! Combination of too much singing and shouting at the TV whilst the football was on he said.  He just let us get on with the harmonies and only tried to help us a couple of times when he sang flat on purpose to try to put us off - we managed to ignore him!  Called at a supermarket on way home, intending to catch the little bus home which stops at the end of my road.  Bought too much as usual, and all heavy. Got caught by a charity worker as I was leaving, so just as I got to the traffic lights near the bus stop the bus sailed past!  The next bus just goes to the bottom of the village, so took me a while to walk up the hill with my bags cutting into my hands!  Never mind - lovely salmon for tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.