Flower Friday

Lavender just starting to bloom now and the colour will deepen soon.  Sadly my French Lavender has disappeared - perhaps I cut it back too harshly last year.  I sat down on the grass to take this and was surprised to find that I could get back up again without a prop!  Things must be improving, haha!  Lots of flowers starting to bloom now, and the leaves on my newish “late summer flowering” clematis are taking over the trellis so hoping it will flower.  The slugs and snails seem to have taken a liking to my Cosmos, so they have been swiftly despatched into the field! They seem to like the new Brachyscome plants too, but only the purple ones - the pink ones have been left alone - for now!  Forecast is for quite a lot of rain so I will be on slug/snail watch this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.