Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Scruffy Woody

I was headed out to refill a feeder when this juvenile downy woodpecker landed 5 feet away, looking a bit scruffy but utterly adorable.  Although a few fledglings are still being fed by dutiful parents, most are independent now.  This little guy had probably been foraging in wet vegetation, hence the rather tatty look.  Either way, was just too cute.

The AC repair guys came today and were able to replace one part rather than the whole unit.  So, several hundred vs several thousand $$.  I'm happy with that.  Of course, our temps have also fallen back into the mid 80's today under overcast, rainy skies so we don't really need as much cooling.  

I didn't get enough sleep last night so there is a nap calling my name.  But first, I may have to have a small piece of pure dark chocolate - for medicinal reasons, of course...

Be well.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.