Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

James Galway in full bloom

I probably blip this rose every year. It's a David Austin climber called James Galway. This year it has already had more blooms than usual. I see it when I am at the sink in my upstairs kitchen and it brings me much joy.

It's been a funny old day. My best laid plans did not all come to fruition, but it doesn't matter. 

Liz called to see us so there was no question that I would go to the tip instead! I'll have to go in the morning. The car is partly loaded with things to go there.

First thing this morning I had a video call with my cousin Jean in New Zealand. This was totally unexpected but her son, John, was visiting and could set up the call for her. I was just finishing breakfast.

Oscar and Daisy came in early tonight and disappeared into a cupboard in Mum's workroom. They were not cuddled together, but very close. I wonder if something outside frightened them? Wish they could tell me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.