Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Guess What?

You'd never guess what I'd done today, especially if you knew me!

We were back on the allotment this afternoon for our final fling at helping #2 Daughter get her allotment sorted. Over 3 part days the three of us:-

cleared weeds from all the beds and paths
planted 12 tubs of potatoes
planted a bed of leeks
planted 2 beds of brassicas
moved posts and hung netting
made 3 visits to the recycling centre with a Volvo full of waste.

I've put Before and After shots in Extras BUT  the most amazing thing I did is also in Extras. (I've borrowed a shot!) No, I can't believe I dared to go wild swimming in unheated water either. Kat said it was 20°, quite cold, but not breaking ice as she does in winter.


The blip is something new to me, salsify, and edible root crop, related to dandelions. Never see it before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.