Homeward Bound

It's been lovely having a few days in Edinburgh with #2 Daughter. The Man went to the allotment again with Kat this morning for some plants she was giving me while I stayed in for a Zoom meeting.

The Zoom meeting I'd booked into was organized through the Royal Photographic Society, well IG's about photos, isn't it? I've had an account for a number of years now and got 49 followers. The thing is....
...... I've never dared put in any photos!

So today I listened and was horrified to find IG is all about mobile phones! Why? I always look at peoples accounts on my computer. So us folk with good cameras, keen enough about photography to pay our RPS subscriptions were told we had to mess about transferring our images via email, Dropbox or another App to our mobile phones so we can then post onto IG.

Well, we were all LR or PS users and thought this would be a right hassle! Friends tell me it's good for posting business things, but they're always snapping anything and everything with their phones. 

I expect I will give it ago with my jewellery shots, then photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.