100 Days

I was absolutely amazed at everyone's response to yesterday's shot. Thank you so much. 

A very, very commonly seen bird for today's blip, though I hadn't seen either of our nesting robins for over a week and they haven't brought fledgelings out of their nest in the holly bush yet.

So, this is the hundredth day of our new way of life! At the start, when I could have taken a short walk to get a nice landscape blip, I made the decision not to. We were told to stay at home, and some of those close to me were strongly advised to do just that.

I have spent the past 100 days being perfectly happy to find something to blip in the garden. No doubt I will get back to other subjects soon, but there is still so much out there.

This evening we watched a Cumbria Wildlife Trust Webinar on "Averting the Insect Apocalypse." Very interesting and well organised this time. Viewers were muted from the outset.

Looking back on the 100 days, it's been basically a happy time with only a few days of feeling depressed. The pandemic is far from being over but I think I'm learning how to cope with it. I'm liking my shopping being delivered. I just have to see at the weekend how cleaning the lodge goes under the new regime and by the end of the month, when The Mate is out of shielding, we will have to have planned our studio tuition routine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.