Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Just Ducky

(back blip)

Not the best light to catch this guy? girl?  I dunno.
I wasn't sure what it was it but a friend told me that if it walks like a duck and quacks like a duck, it's a duck.  It's not something you see in my journal very often. (3-4 times in over 3800 blips!)
--------------------------------------------------------

This is something you might see in an old cartoon:

A duck walks into a bar and asks the bartender, “Got any bread?”
     The the bartender says, “No.”
The duck says again, “Got any bread?”
     The bartender says, “No.”
Again, the duck asks, “Got any bread?”
     The bartender says, “No, we have no bread.”
The duck repeats, “Got any bread?”
     The bartender angrily says, “No, we haven’t got any bread.”
The duck says, “Got any bread?”
     The bartender says, “No, are you deaf? We haven’t got any bread, ask me again and I’ll nail your beak to the bar, you irritating little bird!”
The duck says, “Got any nails?”
     The bartender says, “No.”
The duck says, “Got any bread?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.