‘L’ Plates On

Moving on from flowers for July (well not quite as I was watercolour painting in photoshop with Celia Henderson in the morning zoom workshop) I’ve been wanting to try out the in-camera multiple exposure technique that GG had tried out in Leeds a few weeks ago.  I know she’d started shooting in Bright mode, so on this beautiful lunchtime in Penistone I tried the same.  I didn’t think it was working and later tried darken mode (which also didn’t work).   She spent an hour mentoring me on Zoom in the afternoon.  A couple of these crops were her suggestion and looking at them again, in this panel of four,  I think they are more interesting than I first thought.  She shoots in full manual and suggested that the reason I might be getting the extra shadow in the blue sky is because on Aperture priority the camera is changing the exposure slightly.  So I tried this out on the roof line of our houses yesterday afternoon (as I was having a sit in the shade having just cut the grass).  Now they do not have the white patches that I was picking up on the buildings in Penistone, but I still noticed the blue shadowing in the sky and I think exposure compensation may have been `kicking in’.  
I’ve got so much to learn with this new camera.  
We’re having lunch today so I’m going to have lesson number 2.  Not straight forward as GG uses Fuji.  I’ll start  reading my manual again - I’m finding the writer is not the clearest of explainers.

p.s. having just added the link for GG images I realise even more what a steep learning curve I’m on - I’ve got a long way to go!


p.p.s.  I’ve just realised that because Ive created a grid the software hasn’t added camera information - so taken with CanonR mirrorless.

Extra:  1 - looks a bit like the Mediterranean - I’m not sure where the pink came from unless it had somehow picked up on some of the redbrick.

2- home roof line - a bit more of a jumble, but there are things I quite like

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.