Camera Club Visit to Pye Flatt Meadow

A lovely evening for an outing to the meadow and it was good to see `real’ people again.  It was about two weeks too late for the best of the orchids and we had to look quite hard to find good specimens.  It was an evening for helping a few members who were less confident as well as a bit of a social get together.

Extra:  orchids taken on 18/06/21

Tai Chi in the morning and my first session for three weeks.  I’m getting much better at balancing on my right leg (but still a long way to go before it manages as well as the left).  I really should do more practising in between.  My ankle does swell up after the extra stress on it, so I decided I’d take some `brufen’ before the Pye Flatt visit.  (I haven’t taken any for quite a while.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.