Garden Heleniums

A trip into Barnsley to have my hair cut, so I got my car cleaned too and stopped at the Farm Shop on my way home.

Another quick trip into the garden at the end of the afternoon where I noticed the Helenium plant coming into flower.  My dad used to have big clumps of these plants in his garden, but mine is growing very slowly.  I think it's been in the ground for at least 5 years.

An afternoon for some more editing of my Queen St Railway station images.  I've tried them in small groups in one montage but I'm not entirely happy, though I do quite like some of them as individuals.  I'm beginning to visualise some of them in a simple concertina book, but I think the roof structure composites will work in a double concertina format.  

Extra:  I'll need to standardise the borders if I want these to work together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.