Hookney Tor

"I'll trust the satnav." I wonder how many times that's been said just  before someone disappears never to be seen again. It worked out very well today, I would never have known this shorter route across the moor.

All the tors have their own character but I think the paved path that goes to Grimspound and right up to Hookney Tor must be unique. Don't get me wrong, it's not wheelchair friendly but it must mean that in wet weather the wear and tear on the route up must be reduced and make the way up easier.

It's been a much nicer day than I'd expected it to be. I thought we were in for rain today but it seems to be just starting to come in now. It was nice to see the bell heather starting to bloom and I'm looking forward to seeing the moorland colour up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.