Airport & Airshow

It's all about planes today. First job was to get Marian to the airport for her flight to Edinburgh. A shorter journey but a mad one, every body seemed to be driving like lunatics. Maybe it was because people were trying to get to the Devon County Show and get there before every body else. Anyway we soon got past all that and off at the next junction for the airport.

Back at home, I wondered about going into Teignmouth on my bike as the Teignmouth Airshow is on this weekend with the air displays today. It's a free airshow and the show almost didn't happen for lack of money but the needed amount was raised in the nick of time. There were just four displays: Team Raven, The Starlings, RAF Lancaster and the Red Arrows.

I had an idea that I might see some action from the deck. I knew the Red Arrows would be flying in from the north west and I wondered if they might come down the Teign. They didn't as it turned out, they came in right over the house. The first shot I took is my second extra, three planes and a surprised looking pigeon. 

My main blip is of one of the Arrows splitting off and flying up the Teign in front of the house and the second is another manoeuvre over the river. All in all I got quite a few shots, they're all highly cropped though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.