Weeds!

Well, not really, but they are wild flowers and many people consider them weeds. Jan has planted and encouraged them and a lot of our garden is looking like this just now. These ones look at their best against the dark shadowy vegetation.
It was really hot today. Sometimes I feel great on these hot days, other times I collapse a bit - today was the former and I was feeling good as I cut grass out in the sun.
We had a great evening with Rose and Ruth but Jan has written a lovely blip about that and about how lovely it is to have old friends, so I won't repeat it all here.
PS  "Really hot" here equals about 27°C, and some of you live in places where that's reckoned a cool temperature but I guess it's what you are used to.
PPS One more backblip from our Midsummer trip. Only one more and I'll be up to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.