London Road - Inside Out

I made an early visit to Waitrose in Twyford this morning. This is a view of London Road taken from the Waitrose Cafe, so from the inside looking out. It was pouring with rain at the time, hence the need to be inside.

I had expected the cafe to be busy which was the main reason for being early. I was not wrong, it turns out to be a very popular place on a Saturday morning. I had an apple strudel, I suppose it would be nice if they did breakfasts but that would be difficult without proper cooking facilities.

I found I was early enough to get a seat, but not early enough for one of the newspapers they have in the cafe area for customers. I had to make do with the Telegraph weekend colour supplement. I found there is a whole new world out there somewhere with which I am quite unfamiliar. I need to extend my reading beyond photographic and computer magazines! Perhaps I should start reading Hello magazine.

In the afternoon I am expecting the heating engineer back to take another look at my boiler, and hopefully fix it. As a consequence I am something of a prisoner this afternoon. Time to catch up on admin duties. I also have to hope I don't need a new boiler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.