Nocton Village

Over to Dad's - every Blip starts like that now doesn't it? I am perfectly happy to go but nothing else is getting done! I don't think it will take too long before the house will have slid back to the state it was in when I was working long hours pre-Covid! I'm not over there tomorrow and will have to spend a bit of time cleaning then I suppose. 

Anyway, Dad was OK and had visited a neighbour for a cup of tea. He'd also had a visit from Estelle yesterday evening. He needs to see a few other people and mix and mingle a bit. He seemed the best he's been since leaving hospital, but still tired of course.

Brian fetched me home today and we came back via the scenic route. I took this shot of the village sign for Nocton! It's a pretty village, with some stunning houses. 

Football to watch tonight of course! I definitely want England to win this one since the Ukraine defence minister makes the female soldiers in the army march on parade in high heels! Sexist or what! He should be made to march in high heels!

I am aware that the fact that this piece of info has come to public attention now is probably just some sort of jingoistic dog-whistle designed to elicit exactly the reaction I had, but even so...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.