Its a tough life

on the ocean wave canal for these 6 wee ducklings.  A couple got in front of a barge when it was berthing...

In the extra, I love the colourful pattern of the duck's feathers  :)

After a hot and sleepless night, I got in the car to drive to Newbury for my post pandemic haircut, only to find a few miles into the journey, the emissions light came on again.  So I spent the whole journey praying i would get there.

Thankfully I got there and home again...

A wander along the canal briefly before my haircut, which was badly needed :)

Then a visit to my ex-next door neighbour K, who after living at the same address for 29 years, has moved to a slightly bigger house near to her soul mate and her sister and husband.  Its a lovely house, but she needs to do a lot of work (I consider I am really lucky as bathroom (apart from bath and taps) is fairly new and kitchen is glossy high end)...  It was great to catch up :)

After that I did supermarket shopping because it was convenient and finally dropped in on my bubble friends, where G has injured her ankle running, so she had her feet up and the family are looking after her :)

Finally the drive home (and thankfully the emissions light had gone off again by then).  Its a strange thing.

Thankful to be home, and absolutely shattered now.

Quick veg curry tonight and a DVD probably :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.