Drippy Gerbera

in a day of warm sunshine and showers :)

After a real life church service, I walked home in an absolute deluge having only taken my kagool, so glad I too it!  I had to change when I got home, I was soaked through...

I've spent the rest of the day pottering, reading, gardening alternatively - when the sun was out I was gardening, when it wasn't I was between reading and tidying stuff up...

Thankful for a little peace and quiet in my garden today (those noisy new neighbours next door but one didn't have their booming music on for a change and I could actually hear the birds singing which was lovely :):)

I have looked up online and apparently one can get all sorts of soundproof fencing these days - but there were no prices (I imagine it would be very expensive!)!  Alternatives seem to be water fountains or wind chimes (I read that one could make one from bamboo poles) :)

Only just had my dinner at almost 9pm....

Going to be a long and very busy week this week at work as my colleague is on holiday....so I was planning an early night, but need to give time for dinner to digest!

Oooh and in the extra, do you think Charlie was trying to tell me something?  She's been so funny today sitting against the house wall!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.