Morning Sunshine

Furlough Day 80 03.07.20

through the rather dirty windows :)

Two weeks in the new house today :)

Pottered up the road to collect my ID after registering with the Dr, next thing will be to make an appointment - at which I'm told I will be tested for COVID19 with or without symptoms!  Not looking forward to that...

Then onto a 'coffee cup' small meeting with about 5 others via webex with our Chief Exec.  It was mostly talk from the CE - people had sent questions beforehand (but I didn't).  The words mentioned were things like 'restructuring' from September :(   This is the first job I've ever done where I've been happy, so I will be gutted if I'm made redundant.  CE made it quite clear that I'm not going back to work before the end of my Furlough - 1st November (if then) ....

So then, I was desperate to get out for a walk somewhere and looked up a country park on the map which is a couple of miles away.  Because I've never been there before, I decided to drive - but when i got there the car park was 'full' and no spaces to be had at all - all the cars were large vehicles with prams, pushchairs etc in evidence, so I guess some event was going on...

Came home and didn't know what to do with myself, and after that I've been on a bit of a downer today.

In other news, Miss Charlie skipped through the door into the back garden when I was coming out and hadn't realised she'd followed me.  There followed a funny five minutes of her running around and exploring places behind and under the shed for example.  She got cross when I herded her indoors as its really another week before she can go out properly.  Then I put ant powder down as she'd disturbed a huge nest with flying ants...right by the back door :(


Tomorrow is another day!

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.