Wet Look

Mixed Weather today and despite the wet conditions work was fairly busy this morning . I sent a text to my work mate to see how he was this morning , Still has a very sore head and arm and shoulder and cant remember anything about it . fingers crossed after a weekend resting he will feel a bit better.
As I left work I spotted the raindrops on the padlock so grabbed a quick shot on my mobile for a possible blip .No other shots taken so this is my blip along with a selfie if you look closely . Once home and a spot of lunch I then went over to metheringham to pick Julie up from her Dads. Before leaving I put a load of washing on , It was heavy rain as I drove so didn't expect to get the washing outside to dry thankfully I was wrong the sun was out upon my return. A 2nd wash on the 1st drying on the line once the 2nd load was done the 1st load was nearly dry 2nd load out but it has started to thunder so a mad dash to get it in now trying to dry it indoors . 
Nearly time to settle down and watch some football as England play Ukraine in the quarter finals of Euro 2020 . Beers in the fridge to either celebrate or drown my sorrows .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.