Relaxing scene

After yesterdays bad day I was  hoping  for a better day . Sadly I was wrong and it was a day I do not want to have a repeat of. 
This morning Gordon from the yard came to me in the office to say he needed me quickly in the yard. I went down to find Dave sat in the yard office with a cut on the back of his head. I was asking him how he did it and he said he had no idea and couldn't remember doing it . So I started to ring 111 and while trying to get through he suddenly flopped to one side and was not responding so hung straight up and rang 999 he came round rather confused after rolling his eyes . Thankfully the ambulance came quickly within 5 minutes . They checked him over and wanted to take him to hospital he said no but was in no state to make that decision as he had no idea what was actually going on  so the ambulance driver said they was taking him for a scan and to be fully checked over. 
I am pleased to say he walked back to work about 4 hours later rather wobbly and still a bit unsure of him self and waited for his daughter to pick him and his car up. so good to see him told him to relax and take it easy over the weekend and to ring me if he needs anything .
So once home this evening a walk in the local park to chill and unwind. I really like this shot of the fountain surrounded by all the greenery .
Back home to catch the end of an exciting football match which saw Spain win on penalties against Switzerland . Now watching Belgium against Italy . Will also enjoy a couple of beers to chill but work in the morning for me again for a change on a Saturday 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.