A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A stayer.

I’ve blipped this every year as it featured in my second ever blip over 11 years ago!. It was a gift from a friend and it was the same friend I had tea and cakes with at this table yesterday so it seemed fitting to gave it on display. 

Good job it wasn’t today as it’s been miserable though I think the rain drops enhance this little Gerbera.  Just started to brighten up a bit this evening. It’s also a good job we didn’t plan a BBQ as we often have on our birthday weekends ( my husband’s tomorrow)  We’ve kept it low key as we’re just back from holiday and actually should have been in Norway! Also we’re expecting the family on their return from Scotland any minute.  Nice to keep it a family affair. 

Thank you all very much for your birthday wishes and the love for the shot of Eda up ‘her’ mountain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.