Footloose

About six weeks ago I repaired a couple of ornaments for my sister. Two weeks ago I had a phone call to say one had been knocked off the mantlepiece, and lost an ear. Two days later, another phone call to say the other one had been knocked off the same mantelpiece and was now missing a foot.
The good news is that my original repairs have held up (both ornaments were in three pieces at that time) so I only have an ear and a foot to reattach this time. And when they are fixed, I’m going to put them somewhere well out of reach in my sister’s house as I’m not fixing them for a third time. Any breakages from now on and she can just chuck it straight in the bin. And if she won’t, I definitely will!
This morning’s PT session was hard work. A slightly upset stomach, and legs not fully recovered from Wednesday’s run, meant that all exercises were either chest or arms. Not surprisingly, those bits are now aching as much as the aforesaid stomach and legs!
Managed to drive down to Chester between the showers this afternoon, so a pretty good journey. Stopping at the flat tonight so we can have an early start tomorrow for our trip to the International Classic Motorbike Show in Stafford. Forecast is similar to today, so hoping we won’t get too wet as we wander around (a lot of the exhibitors are outside due to social distancing requirements).
In the meantime, it’s just nice to be relaxing somewhere that isn’t covered in sawdust and where every door has a handle on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.