peonies

"being wild and perfect for a moment, before they are
 nothing, forever"

from "Peonies" by Mary Oliver


Rain was expected, so I picked a bunch  of my best peonies and put them in a vase. Rain is the death of peonies and mine are looking so beautiful just now. I wanted to photograph them for posterity and then I played about a bit with the photo to make it look painting-like. (Except that Old masters didn't have wood chip!)

Well, in the end the rain wasn't much to speak about and the peonies lived to blaze another day. Joanna and I took Jess down to the Cluden for her daily swim and then we sat drinking tea on the bench until we realised it was time to make the tea.

And now the tea has been not only cooked, but eaten, and it's time to phone my parents. Hope you are all having a lovely weekend.

Today's walks: Stepford Round 3.62 miles, RB with Joanna and Jess 2.07 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.