Flower Friday ...

... another sunflower!

But this one has a Goldfinch eating it's seeds!

I had posted a picture of these lovely sunfinity sunflowers recently and I mentioned that the goldfinches love them even though they don't have sunflower seeds in them.  Well ... I was wrong ... they actually do have sunflower seeds in them!  That's probably why the goldfinches love them so much!  Thank you Anni for keeping Friday's beautiful!

We got out for a walk at Housenick park after supper but other than that we were home.  I made gazpacho in the morning and it was nicely chilled by suppertime ... yum! Let me know if you want the recipe and I will add it to my post. 

Note added July 6: I've had a request for the gazpacho recipe so here goes ...

Ingredients:
1 seedless cucumber, peeled, 1-inch dice (about 2 1/2 cups)
1 green sweet pepper, cored, seeded, 1-inch dice
1/2 onion, peeled, 1-inch dice
2 cloves garlic, minced
2 large ripe tomatoes on-the-vine, cored, 1-inch dice
1 1/2 cups low-sodium vegetable juice 
2 Tbsp red wine vinegar (apple cider vinegar also works)
2 Tbsp olive oil

Directions:
1. Put first five ingredients (through the tomatoes) in food processor; process until finely chopped but not pureed. (I like it a bit chunky).
2. Pour veggies into glass bowl and add olive oil, vinegar and vegetable juice. Stir to blend. Salt and pepper to taste.
3. Chill at least one hour. 
4. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.