Silly Saturday ...

... Open for business.

I had recently seen a photo of squirrels at a lemonade stand and knew I would have to make my own!  And so I did ... with help from Richard!

Unfortunately, I waited until today to start working on it!  But we got it done and the chipmunks were most agreeable to posing for me!  I had to put it out a couple of times because as I was in the pool I remembered that I had the little chalkboard that I could write on.  I added that to the stand and didn't have to wait long for the chipmunks to come around again.  They LOVE their peanuts!

The weather was supposed to be stormy later in the day (which never happened!) so we got out before lunch for a walk at Housenick Park. It was pretty hot and humid even before lunch and I really felt it today.  I was quite exhausted by the time we were done with our walk.  I don't consider myself out of shape but I really felt it today!  

Thanks to davidc for hosting (and coordinating) the Silly Saturday challenge in honor of the late Admirer.  I would like to think she would be pleased that we are keeping her challenge going for so long.  Today marks the 300th week!  Way to go us! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.