Grammy

By Grammy

Our Day in Photos

Sunny and mild all day. Hubby got up first and saw some bunnies having breakfast in the clover. I headed outside to see how close I could get. We stared each other down but I was able to get a half way decent shot. My sister picked her blackberries and I had a bowl of my blueberries so I made an Americana berry cobbler for our holiday dessert. Then we packed the car for my stay at my daughter’s. It is crazy what you need for one week. We went to Mass and then home for a quick bite of dinner. My sister invited us to watch the boat parade in front of their home. Then we sampled the desserts including the pineapple sunshine cake I won at an auction today. Perfect summer cake. As we were leaving, the neighbor lit off a few fireworks. What a fun day to begin our holiday weekend. Here’s some Advice from a Rabbit: “Be a good listener; Eat plenty of greens; Let your dreams multiply; Hop to it! Know when to be still; Spend time in nature; Don't worry, be hoppy!” - Your True Nature. Thanks for dropping by and leaving me “gifts.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.