Finally ......

....... I've sewn all these little clothes up.  And put tiny buttons on them.

A dreadful day, weather wise.

It has rained non stop all day.  And it has been cold and dark too, with very low cloud cover.

The sort of day to stay indoors.

But of course, my husband's bought a new phone and he wanted to go out and buy a new sim card.

So off we went to the local shopping centre.  I think he's only been there once before!!

We went early so not too many people around.

We wore our masks.  And we used a QR code for the first time!

We still haven't got any Covid in our area, but I suppose it's best to take precautions.

The rest of the day I spent trying to sort out some knitting.

Alexandra does reading with the children at school and she wants to give each of them a book mark at the end of the year.

She asked me to knit some.  The pattern is easy enough.

Then I read it and realized there are 2 pieces to knit for each item.

There are 22 children which means 44 pieces!

There's plenty of time, so I suppose I can get it done.  It looks like a pencil, if you're wondering.

Isabella saw a snake one that she liked.  So, I've made one of those up.

I thought about making the book marks in felt.  But that didn't quite work out.  And would take a lot of time.

My husband said he could make some up on the computer, and put them onto card.

We might go with that, if I can't get the knitting sorted out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.