In A Spin

A busy day!

We were at the lodge soon after 9am and it didn't take me long to realise I hadn't got my phone. It was in my handbag, which hadn't been brought in from the car.... because it wasn't IN their car!

Now you might think "Come on, Sue, you can clean a lodge without your phone!" Well yes, but I like to message the arriving visitors to tell them when we have the lodge ready for them, especially on a wet day like this.

Last week's visitors pointed out to us that there wasn't a fly swatter in the lodge. I wish they'd had an old newspaper in the car. With this in mind The Man made a trip home in the morning but came back having been able to find the fly swatter in it's new place OR my handbag.

On our way home we bought The Man some new shoes, then he went to get the campervan from his brother (another long story) while I did a bit of shopping for 2 gentlemen about to take a holiday.

I got home and there was my handbag.... on one of the patio chairs. I'd but it down while I got my keys and locked the house!  Did I say it was a wet day. The heavens had opened earlier and we got wet in town, not having taken coats.

Well there was my phone and iPad, in my handbag, open side of their cases upwards, of course. Ohhh! I took them both out of their cases then put everything in the airing cupboard.

Thankfully the phone and iPad still work and the handbag is plastic so it will recover. How dare the evening be dry and bright! Well at least it was dry for us to go up and down the path loading up the campervan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.