Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Through the propellor hole

I’ve always liked the beach at Weybourne but even though we moved here almost nine months ago, today was the first time we have gone there since moving.  A nice stroll along the beach which was very quiet apart from a few fishermen and half a dozen people enjoying the view.  I took a few shots but liked this one best, taken through the propellor hole (there’s probably a technical term for it) of a fishing boat.

There was quite a sizeable flock of Sand Martins flying around and going in and out of their nests in the face of the cliffs.  I tried for a while to get a shot of them but they didn’t seem to want to go near the nest while I had the camera trained on them.  Eventually I managed to get a shot of one which I’ve added as an extra, albeit heavily cropped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.