The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Getting there

I understand that not everyone is lucky enough to have a large television in front of their home supplies. It does make life more challenging, but then again so does having a large redundant coal box in the sitting room. The shelving for my greetings cards and market stall is now complete (for the time being) incorporating the new white unit I bought yesterday, and the clippy plastic storage boxes. They are on the built-in coal box. I suppose it looks as if we live in a storage depot. Who cares? As long as it's tidy, and I can find the right stuff to take to the market, I'm happy for now.

Rang friend J this morning, after the Archers. Thought she was in Devon. No, she's back, and suggested meeting at Waitrose cafe. We did that, I went via the canal again. When I got to the caff it reminded me of a very posh Prison Visiting Experience. Tables very far apart, all grey. People sat opposite each other in twos. But where was the officer in the corner? Why was there a giant picture of a jug of olive oil, and an abandoned trolley in the corner? Couldn't that be used for ram raiding? (Maybe not, we were already inside the store). J told me about a person who is dying, and about her holiday. I wittered on about everything that has happened in Stroud over the past ten days. Then we did some shopping, and I got a lift home from Steve.

It's grey and horrible outside, but I do miss having had a Sunday walk with GG. She is still in hospital, I hope she gets out soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.