THE LURE OF THE POPPY

I did some planting and re-potting and generally tidying up in the back yard, then watered everything just before the heavens opened. Never mind - it's filling up the water butts nicely. In between downpours I nipped out to look for a drippy blip and spotted this tiny little snail on one of the poppy seed heads, at which point my camera lens stopped retracting and I got a "System Error - Zoom" message. It took some more photos after that, and it obviously thought it was switched off because the photos uploaded onto the computer. B came and glared at it which did indeed cause the lens to fully retract, but I think it might be time to think about another camera. I had this one repaired (for a different fault) about 18 months ago, through a shop that has now closed. AND I've got a big birthday coming up. AND B had yet another bloody guitar last month. I think I can see where I'm going with this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.