Deluge

I slept badly and kept waking up to intermittent radio programmes. Once up, I finished sorting the music and then sat in the garden, sewing till mid afternoon. Wee bit of gardening, securing the gold rose which had suffered from yesterday's battering.

It kept threatening rain but never did and Willow was very loving.

Went to the Manor to see mum after buying some v expensive petrol. Whilst I was there the storm started, heavy rain and thunder and lightning.

Came home to sort the first batch of elderflower cordial and move some furniture. That was a trial. Apparently the storm has caused some damage.

I bought a Herald yesterday, for Fidelma. I remember driving to Valence d'Agen, in the fog. I must have been dropping off the car, 2010? She followed to bring me home and couldn't keep up! Great tributes in yesterday's Herald. I was privileged to know you, Fidelma. Once known, never forgotten.

F2F - 3
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.