Langdale Day 3

We went to Scout Crag today, it's only a little way along the road. Mick wanted to climb, but with a labrador puppy in tow it needed to be single pitch so that Bramble could begin to get used to being a crag dog.

I realised when I got there that I didn't want to climb as I was too worn out, so stepped into my official photographer role... but failed to get a photo of the pooch! 

Here Mick is climbing an HS route, and when Fi was unable to follow him I really wished that I'd felt well enough to have a go. Then the rain came and it was torrential! We went to The New Dungeon Ghyll for coffee and ate our lunch back at the campsite.

I've turned comments off, and not before time. The forecast isn't good so we'll probably go home tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.