curns' corner

By curns

View from the window

I said yesterday that, although I remain in self-isolation for one more day, I do not feel like a prisoner because I am in my own home. This is true but, looking out the window this morning, I thought the shutters looked like bars on a window and the imagery amused me. I have again sat for most of the day in a room, in front of computer, while visitors came and went downstairs. I’ve been listening to country music radio for most of the time where they are celebrating the 4th July weekend: it’s amazing how many songs they have been able to come up with that mention the Stars and Stripes. Many festivals and holidays are celebrated with fireworks but in the past day I’ve heard more stories about Independence Day fireworks than I think is normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.