It’s growing

I had hoped that I could get up and out for a morning walk.  My post-COVID cough seems to be getting better faster than I had thought.  In the end, however, the lure of the bed made me stay under the covers under the last possible moment. 

The afternoon was sunny so I decided to east my lunch sat outside. After chopping the salad and cooking the quiche I was only in the garden for 15 or 20 minutes but it was a lovely break. I wish I could find some ways to work outside more often when the weather is nice.

We also ate our dinner outside although by the time we were eating, about 8:30pm, it was considerably cooler.  I’d spent some of the afternoon doing errands - including collecting my prescription - and, after work- organising some things for Dad’s party later in the month.  While we sat outside, PY was working on the speech that I have to give at the party. He’s better coming up with ideas than I am and I”m incredibly grateful that he is doing helping.  Just before dinner,  I managed to get to the gym for the first time in weeks which felt quite good. PY also went out for a run for the first time in a while. I think we’re both recovering from COVID quite nicely.  

While we were outside we noticed that a very small amount of the lettuce that I planted a few weeks ago has stared to sprout.  There really isn’t a lot but I am hopeful that some more of the seeds will take over the next few days.  I hope we we don’t let these leaves go bad and that we incorporate them into something later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.