Hanging

It was a bit of a disturbed night so it was almost 9am before I was eating my yogurt and blueberries and sipping my coffee but we made some progress on how we are handling some of the user flows on the new project.

Again, I had lunch outside. The weather was warm and it was very pleasant.  It clouded over as the afternoon wore on so I covered up the patio table just in case. After lunch, we had another of the events where the company brings is people to talk about digital change.  Yesterday there was one about the future of news which I found a little dull and plodding over many of the same issues people have been talking about for a decade. Today’s event was about the metaverse and much more interesting It featured  Nicola Mendelsohn, Meta's VP of Global Business, and dubbed "the most powerful woman in the British tech industry".

I also managed to get to the framers in the hope that some of the St Tudno fliers that I found on eBay a couple of years ago could be framed for Dad ahead of his party.  Given I have put off going to the framers for about a year I didn’t hold out much hope but it looks like they may have something done by the middle of next week. And that would be perfect timing.

I had another framing success today.  Amazon delivered a magnetic poster hanger which I have attached to my old Piccadilly Radio poster.  I used to write a lot about Piccadilly Radio and this poster is such a reminder of my childhood and, ideally, I would like it properly framed. But, at some point when I was younger, it was laminated and I am not sure how it would work in a frame.  So, to see how I felt about it hanging on the wall I decided to start with the magnetic hangers and, if I like it, I might splash out some money in the future to have it properly framed. It took me a couple of goes to be in the right place. I am not sure that my ability to visualise which measurements I need are quite right. Anyway, really glad it’s hanging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.