curns' corner

By curns

❤️ you

Up and out for a 15 minute walk to Tesco Extra’s car park. I wasn’t shopping but I was having a ‘Future Health’ appointment. They took height, weight and waist measurements, blood pressure and took a blood sample and did a quick cholesterol test. I am not at the healthiest I have been for months: I put a lot of the weight I lost back on and that will have a knock-on effect on the other health metrics. Maybe this is the kick I need?

Product Marketing ran their quarterly product review this afternoon and I had to give the product management update. After yesterday’s equivalent with engineering, I decided to prep a few notes so that I could more easily group the work. I think that it went over better and I stressed how much had been achieved.. 

I had to drop off early for my appointment at the doctor’s surgery. The digital screen informed me that the fire alarm would be tested tomorrow at 2pm. Not entirely sure why I needed to see that message. Couldn’t it have been scheduled?

Today’s picture is from round the back of Waterloo on the way back from my Tai Chi class. I don’t know why the graffiti appealed, but it did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.